• Turpin Motors
  • (800) 426-9437
  • (309) 944-6454
  • Turpin Chevrolet
  • (800) 542-1178
  • (309) 944-2173
Try Us One Time!

Customer Reviews for Turpins Geneseo, IL

from cars.com

Try us one time and you'll see why 60% of our customers come from miles away time and time again for a BETTER BUYING EXPERIENCE!!

Changed my mind

by Trudy Whittington from East Moline, IL | May 8, 2016

I had walked away from a deal here a couple of years ago and purchased elsewhere, but wanted to come back and see what they had this year. I found a vehicle I really, really liked at Turpins but still thought I was going to walk away and purchase the same brand of vehicle I had for my previous two vehicles. But Kurt was able to change my mind with a great deal and awesome customer service, so I bought my Chevrolet Equinox! I'm very happy with my decision and was happy I was able to deal back in our hometown.

 


Satisfied customer

by Kevin from Erie IL | November 29, 2015

Good experience they worked with my busy schedule.I will go back again in the future.

  

Love my van

by Chris from Geneseo IL | November 27, 2015

Thanks Kurt and Tim for making the purchase an easy and friendly experience.

  

Great Experience!

by Mark and Sue from Colona, IL | November 9, 2015

We took delivery of a brand new Chevy Malibu from Turpin's of Geneseo on October 31st and couldn't be happier. Our salesman, Kurt Lassman, did a great job of explaining all the features of the car. We got a great deal on the new car and also a great price for the car we traded in, which we also had purchased from Turpin's in 2003. The entire sales team is friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable about all the vehicles they sell. Kurt even followed up with a phone call a week after delivery to make sure everything was fine.

  

Great Purchase of used vehicle and service before

by Cricket from Geneseo, Il | October 3, 2015

Kurt was so helpful in getting paper work done and clarifying with USAA the VIN number quickly. He showed our teenage boys basics on operating it. He was very friendly and worked quickly knowing we were trying to get to Peoria for my daughter's Cross Country meet. Service dept was also excellent as they found a problem with the throttle and ordered the part and got it installed. I feel like they cared about helping us get a safe reliable vehicle for our teenage sons on the limited budget that we have.

 

Very good buying experience

by Tim from Mineral, IL. | October 1, 2015

My wife and I already knew what kind of car we wanted. Sales person was very friendly and knew the product very well. Was very knowledgeable of in stock inventory. Very quick financing process. No high pressure sales tactics to purchase additional insurance, warranties, etc... Sales person asked when we would like to pick the car up, we told him same day. Salesperson explained that their normal detail person was out that day but he would have it ready for same day pick up with no problem. This is the second vehicle that we have purchased from this dealership. Would definitely consider them again for future purchases.

Great salesman

by TB from Geneseo, IL | September 7, 2015

Curt is a great salesman and knows what people want/like. I just recently purchased a used vehicle from Turpins and Curt picked out the vehicle that suits my likes and needs very well. I am very happy with the service I received from Curt and the staff at Turpins. Thank you.

 

 

Excellent Customer Service!

by Ronni Kropp from Geneseo, IL | September 6, 2015

A couple of weeks ago I was looking to buy a better car for my kids and I. Turpins in Geneseo was the first place I thought of because Kurt Lassman is a salesman there. He has always been very pleasant and honest to deal with. I was definitely extremely happy with my entire car buying experience. Mr. Lassman walked me through everything and I was able to get a car that my kids and I love. Thank you so much Kurt!

 

 

GREAT EXPERIENCE BUYING A CAR!!

by Keith & Michelle G. from Geneseo, IL. | August 29, 2015

FROM THE BEGINNING TO THE END OF OUR CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE AT TURPINS IT WAS STRESS FREE! KURT LASSMAN WAS ABSOLUTLEY PHENOMINAL...HE WAS PATIENT & NOT PUSHY, VERY INTERESTED IN OUR NEEDS & BUDGET AND HELPED US FIND EXACTLTY WHAT WE WANTED WITH A GREAT DEAL. KURT WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EASY GOING. WE WILL DEFINATELY BE BACK FOR ALL OUR CAR BUYING NEEDS AT TURPINS, IT WAS VERY NICE DEALING WITH ONE SALESMAN THE ENTIRE PROCESS- FROM LOOKING, TO FINANCING, TO A GUIDED STEP BY STEP ON ALL THE BELLS & WHISTLES ON THE CAR. WE DROVE AWAY HAPPY!

 

 

BEST SALESMAN - KURT LASSMAN

by MRussell from Geneseo, Illinois | July 21, 2015

I came to the dealership looking for a 2008 or newer Chevy truck. Kurt showed me a few on the lot and we talked about each one and the amount I had to buy one. Kurt worked with me and did an excellent job at getting the price I could afford and everything I wanted in a truck. I ended up with a beautiful 2010 Chevy Silverado K1500 that has all the options that I was looking for!!! I highly recommend coming to Turpin's Chevrolet in Geneseo, Illinois and talking to Kurt for your next vehicle!!! He is and excellent and fun sales person to deal with!!!!!!! Thank you Kurt for a fun and excellent experience in buying my first truck!!!!!!!!!

 

 

Review of Turpin and our salesman Kurt Lassman

by Bonnie from Oneida, IL | July 19, 2015

When my family and I pulled onto the lot we were just going to take a quick look before we decided what vehicle and which dealership we wanted to look at. Kurt happened to be outside with a big smile on his face and when we stated what we were doing he replied , "well what kind of deal can I give you." My son then answered something good but cheap. Kurt invited us to look around and from there a deal was made. We traded in our old vehicle for a truck that caught my son's eye. The trade in value for our old vehicle was fair and reasonable and given to us right from the start which I liked considerably. Kurt worked with us on a price that we felt was negotiable and fair. We I had expressed concerns about the new vehicle my concerns were heard and taken care of. I was not told on it is this nothing to worry about They were looked at and remedied. I would but another vehicle from them. They were quick and courteous and easy to talk to.

 

 

Great service!!

by JennaAllison from Geneseo,IL | July 10, 2015

Great service!! I receive excellent help from Kurt Lassman!! Many of my family members have purchased a vehicle from Kurt!! Would recommend this dealership to anyone!!

 

 

Kurt Lassman

by Chelsea from Neponset, IL | July 8, 2015

We showed up to trade 2 vehicles for a used truck. We called ahead and Kurt Lassman was ready and waiting for us. Kurt was very professional and kind. He was a straight shooter and we trusted him instantly. He negotiated with us and went to bat on our behalf for a better trade in value. We also rushed him by showing up an hour before closing and wanting a deal that night....he stayed late and got all the paperwork done for us since we were from out of town and couldn't make it back another day. The overall experience was great. My only negative comment was on the sales manager there that day...Kurt had to go to him to have all negotiations approved. We sat in an office right next to this sales manager for almost an hour and he also walked by us 2-3 times while we were cleaning out our 2 vehicles and getting things put in the new truck. He NEVER ONCE acknowledged us or even said a simple "hello" or "thank you." My husband and I found this extremely rude and offensive as we just spent a good amount of money. We both said if it weren't for Kurt being so friendly and professional, we would have walked out and not bought from them. Bill Carter, another salesman, was also very friendly and professional to us while we waited.

 

 

Highly recommend Turpin Chevrolet Geneseo

by The Johnsons from Geneseo,IL | June 30, 2015

My husband ,and I just made a vehicle purchase at Turpin's of Geneseo today. I appreciate the friendly,neighborly attitude that is always present at the Turpin dealership. During the whole car search ,and buying process we never felt rushed or pressured . I had stopped by several times over the past few weeks ,and everyone I spoke with was helpful and friendly ,but never pushy like I have experienced at other dealerships in the past . We felt we received a fair price on the vehicle we were interested in ,and a good price for our trade in . Kurt Lassman,our salesman,did an excellent job answering all our questions ,and guiding us through the transaction. We appreciated his down to earth attitude ,and his genuine effort to be helpful . After the purchase was final he even came out and showed us how to set up the blue tooth feature in the car which may seem like a small thing ,but just the typical great customer service you can expect from the Turpin staff .

 

 

VERY GOOD SALESMAN & DEALERSHIP

by DEANNA MILES from ALPHA. ILLINOIS | June 26, 2015

MY EXPERIENCE AT TURPIN MOTORS OF GENESEO AND MY SALESMEN KURT LASSMAN. FOR ALITTLE HISTORY I HAVE BEEN WITH THE SAME DEALER FOR FOURTY YEARS. PARTLY THAT MY BROTHER WAS A MECHANIC FOR ABOUT 25 OF THOSE YEARS. IN 2004 I WENT WITH MY BOYFRIED TO TURPIN AND HE PURCHASED A DODGE TRUCK. AND OVER THE PAST TEN YEARS I HAVE GAINED TRUST IN TURPINS AND THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT. ABOUT A YEAR AGO THE DEALERSHIP I WENT TO SOLD AND IN TAKING MY BOYFREINDS TRUCK TO TURPINS I WAS WATCHING SALESMEN AT TURPINS. RIGHT AWAY I LISTENED ETC. TO KURT WITH OTHER CUSTOMERS. HE IS HONEST, DID'NT HAVE THE GIFT OF GAB AND IS A STRAIGHT SHOOTER FOR LACK OF A BETTER TURM. SO WHEN I GOT READY TO PURCHASE A CAR I WENT TO KURT. AFTER SPENDING ALITTLE TIME WITH HIM BEFORE I FOUND A CAR I FOUND A SALESMEN. ON A SALE FROM (1 TO 10) HE IS OFF THE CHART. IN ALL FOURTY YEARS AT THE OTHER DEALERSHIP I DID'NT LIKE EVEN ON MORE THAN I DO KURT. NEXT VISIT I PURCHASED A NEW 2014 JEEP CHERAKEE. AND I AM COMPLETELY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE..

 

 

Purchased a 2015 Chevrolet Silverado

by TitaniumMom from Bettendorf, IA | June 9, 2015

Excellent sevice, very helpful, honest, and willing to make a fair trade for our used truck. We will defintiely be back.

 

 

Outstanding customer service, great car and price

by Bears Fans from Coal Valley, IL | May 1, 2015

We recently ordered and purchased a brand new Chevrolet Traverse from Turpin's in Geneseo. Kurt Lassman was our salesman. His friendliness and outstanding customer service was awesome. We knew what we wanted so Kurt took all of our information and placed our order. He was very informative and made the whole ordering process hassle free. He kept in touch with us on the status of our new vehicle. Once it was in and ready for us to pick up he called to let us know what the cost would be. Then on the day we picked up our new vehicle, he called again to let us know our Chevy rebate had been increased lowering the price significantly. Again, the picking up process of our new Traverse was a breeze thanks to Kurt. He was also very thorough in explaining how things worked on our new car. And Kurt even came in on his day off so we could pick up our new car when it fit our schedule. This was the first time we had bought a vehicle at Turpin's. We will definitely go back again when we need another one. I highly recommend anyone needing a new car to go to Turpin's and ask for Kurt. You will be very pleased. Kurt is honest, down to earth and treats you like a friend. THANKS for a wonderful car buying experience, Kurt!

 

 

Repeat customer

by Kevin Meaker from Wyoming, IL | April 6, 2015

This is the second purchase for us from Turpin's We went back because we were so happy with the vehicle we bought from them six years ago which we are still driving. As our children have aged, we have added to our fleet with cars from other dealers and have never been satisfied. That is why we returned to Turpin. Kurt Lassman was very helpful and friendly. He had a complete knowledge of the cars in his inventory and led us directly to what we were looking for. We have been satisfied with both of the purchases we've made at Turpin.

 

 

great service always there to answer questions

by linkbelt108 from geneseo, ill | March 31, 2015

Having just purchased a 2011 equinox from turpins chevrolet salesmen Kurt Lassman was most helpful in finding just the right car we was wanting. I'm pretty picky when it comes to our vehicles told him what i wanted and found it . He was very helpful in the loan process and all the paper work. Have bought several vehicles from turpins for my wife and she has always commented on there service. I like to keep business in my own town because of the friendly service.

 

 

Awesome customer service

by Tanya J. from Geneseo, IL | March 20, 2015

Buying my new car from Kurt at Turpin was a Great experience for me. After trying to buy over the summer and being turned down, quite embarracing, Kurt still treated my husband and I with respect and made us feel like we were still just as important as an actual. Buying customer. So, when I was ready to buy a week ago, I knew exactly who I wanted to buy my car from....Kurt at Turpin in Geneseo, IL. Thank You for making buying a car a proud and fun experience for us.

 

 

Great service, great car at a great price

by MJJ from Prophetstown, IL | March 10, 2015

The salesman, Kurt Lassman, did an outstanding job at getting us a great car at a price that suited our budget. He explained the various features of the car and made sure it was cleaned before we drove it home. My husband and I are very pleased and would definitely return to Turpin's again to purchase another vehicle. I recommend anyone needing a new care visit Kurt at Turpin's.

 

 

Friendly, honest, and easy to work with.

by Terry Dugan from Silvis, Il. | March 8, 2015

We recently purchased a Ford Expedition from Turpin's in Geneseo. This was our first time buying there and we were very happy with the whole experience. Kurt Lassman was the salesman we worked with and found him to be very helpful and courteous during the entire transaction We had to return later the evening we purchased the vehicle to retrieve a steering wheel cover we had inadvertently left on the steering wheel of our trade-in vehicle. The temperature was very cold but Kurt took the time to remove it for us, which was no easy task in such the cold weather, and did so with a smile on his face. We felt we were given a very good price for our trade-in as well as the vehicle we purchased. A great place to do business.

 

 

Fantastic Experience Buying Used Truck

by ZLF from Peoria, IL | February 15, 2015

We had looked at multiple dealerships for a truck for our young family since our previous vehicle had been totaled by a deer. We had even talked to other salesmen and been disappointed by their attempt to trick us. We are a young family and on a pretty tight budget. After driving over an hour to Turpins, we met Kurt when we pulled into the lot to look at a Chevy Silverado. He was very professional and kind. Kurt walked us through the whole process of buying the truck. We had never purchased a vehicle by ourselves (without our parents assistance) before. We felt very comfortable with Kurt and were confident he was not pulling any "car dealer tricks" on us like we had experienced at other dealerships. We had a fantasic experience with Turpins! Thank you very much Kurt!

 

Always comfortable here.

by Bill H from Geneseo, IL | February 7, 2015

Bought, traded and had cars serviced here over the last 30 years. I know they are trustworthy and always do their best to keep customers happy.

 

 

Best Car Buying Experience!

by Shelli from Cedar Falls, Iowa | January 31, 2015

We had a hassle-free and excellent SUV buying experience. We drove 3 hours to test drive a Honda Pilot and felt it was represented accurately with an informative salesman Kurt. For once we came in contact with a car salesman that honestly wanted us to get the right vehicle for our needs and not pushing this one. Very smooth negotiating and we feel we received an excellent price. Turpin Motors had a small town feel and treated with the upmost respect with no surprises. It was definitely worth the drive!

 

 

Easy to Deal with

by Larry from Morrison, IL | January 23, 2015

We had a great buying experience on the purchase of our used vehicle. They gave us a "no haggle" price, which was very fair. Our salesman, Kurt, was great to deal with, and we were able to test drive a vehicle and take it home the same day within a very reasonable time frame for completing the paperwork involved.

 

 

I asked questions - they listened

by Central Iowa Guy from Des Moines, IA | January 20, 2015

I use the internet to shop for a specific vehicle with specific features and Turpin's addressed my questions. A lot of dealers respond to internet inquiries with a canned response. If you're buying from out of town and have a number of questions it is good to have the dealer respond and not try to sell you a black car when you want a red one. Turpin's listened and it felt comfortable buying from them!

 

 

My New Jeep

by A Satisfied Customer from Cambridge, IL | December 10, 2014

Before I finalized my purchase with Turpin Motors, I shopped around at other dealers. Turpin's prices were definitely competitive with other dealerships. Throughout the entire process, the sales staff was pleasant, informative, and knowledgeable. Both Robert S. and Kurt L. were a pleasure to deal with and didn't apply high-level pressure or play games. They would definitely get my return business.

 

 

Great experience at Turpins Geneseo

by Rose & Steve from Erie, Illinois | October 25, 2014

We have purchased several cars from Turpins. We consider ourselves to be Chevy people. However, this time we thought it would be fun to look at other cars. After visiting other dealerships we decided, with the help of Kurt, that we would stay with Chevrolet. Kurt is not just helpful but he is also knowledgeable about the Chevy line of cars. He had all the paper work ready for us and in no time at all we had purchased our new Malibu. We feel we made the correct choice with our Malibu. Thank you Kurt for helping us.

 

 

Nice place, clean, good service.

by Ernest Brooks from Prophetstown, Il | September 16, 2014

Good to deal with, not pushy. This is the 3rd vehicle we have got from them.

 

 

Great Deal, Great People!

by Pboyd from Bettendorf IA | September 12, 2014

Found the Vehicle I had Been looking for online. Contacted the Dealer through the link. They were very responsive to my questions. Took a Test Drive and was very impressed with vehicle. Got great service from my salesperson Kurt. Made all the arrangements easy Bought the car in 2 days start to finish and have had it for 2 months now and I am extremely satisfied with the whole experience and will certainly recommend Turpin's to my Friends and Family.!

 

 

Friendly & knowledgable - made buying a pleasure

by Heorot from Silvis IL | September 9, 2014

Always received great treatment at Turpin's whether buying or having my car serviced. My sales guy made my transaction (September 8th) simple and pleasurable with great organization and preparation. He initiated me in the basics of my new Malibu, set up my Bluetooth, and we had a fun time doing it!

 

 

Great Service

by Barb from Prophetstown, IL | August 25, 2014

We went into Turpins just to see what they had in their inventory. Kurt came out and asked if he could help us. The only van in our price range was out of the lot, but Kurt went above and beyond what he needed to do to show us this van. He then worked hard to get the price where we could afford it. This was the first time we have been able to purchase a vehicle from Turpins, but we have had repairs done at this store on other Chrysler's we have owned. They are always helpful and courteous,

 

 

Made this process so easy

by Patty from Geneseo IL | August 18, 2014

I went to Turpin's to look at an Equinox. I'm not a "car" person and I truly hate buying cars. Kurt Lassman greeted me (whom a friend had recommended to me) and made the whole process easy. I told Kurt what I was looking for and what features I absolutely had to have (AWD, heated seats, automatic start and flex fuel). They didn't have one in stock but Kurt called me back the next day and said they had found one in a color I found acceptable (champaign). This was a company car so I had a certain budget I had to stay within, and Kurt was up front with pricing which was more than fair. Even though this was a company purchase, I definitely will be buying my next personal vehicle from Kurt as well. He made this process painless for me.

 

 

Great dealership

by Dwaine from Cambridge, Il | August 14, 2014

I purchased a 2014 Chrysler Town and County - Touring L. I visited the dealer one night and came back the next night because I met a great sales person in Kurt. He helped me and my wife - we test drove a Traverse but found the Town and County an exceptional value.Kurt did not put any pressure on us but instead helped in many ways to advise and answer our questions. The owner Tim was very friendly and sincere and their finance manager found another $500 discount after we had finalized the deal. GREAT DEALERSHIP AND EXPERIENCE.

 

 

New Truck

by 2014 Ram from Geneseo, IL | August 14, 2014

A good, simple no pressure experience. Kurt is very laid back and didn't try to steer us in any direction. Very helpful with the questions we had. There seemed to be some confusion in the service department with the new UConnect system requirements and options available. Possibly just due to the fact that there is so many options out there these days it is hard to be an expert on all of them. All in all an easy no pressure experience. I would recommend this dealer to someone in the market.

 

 

Smooth transaction

by Bob R from Donahue, IA | August 12, 2014

I recently bought a 2003 Chevy Venture off car.com from Turpin Motors. My salesman was Kurt Lassman. Kurt described the car very well and assured me I would be happy with my choice. I was pleased that the car was everything I had expected. The buying process was smooth and easy. Thanks again for a good deal on a good car.

 

 

Very Good Experience

by Diane from Lynn Center | August 2, 2014

We had researched Equinox SUV's and found Turpin's had the best selection of what we were looking for. Kurt was the gentleman that helped us. He was very friendly, knowledgeable about the cars and was able to answer all our questions. He took all the time we needed. Kurt had the vehicle ready for a test drive in 10 minutes. Kurt was very helpful and explained everything we needed to know when it came time to close the deal. He explained financing options and completed that whole process for us that morning. The car was ready for us to pick up that evening. We didn't feel like we were pressured to purchase a vehicle. When we got there we were just looking but we left with a vehicle that day. They made the deal we were happy with.

  •  

 

Would recommend to anyone!

by Alyssa from Cambridge, IL | July 29, 2014

We have been looking to upgrade to a larger vehicle for a few months now, we have been to several dealerships looking and none compared to Turpins. We found a GMC Terrain we really liked at Turpins in Geneseo and were beyond pleased with our buying experience. Their salesmen are not overly intrusive while you look on the lot and are genuinely friendly, helpful, and pleasant. We worked with Kurt Lassman to buy our Terrain and he was excellent. We walked into Turpins hoping to buy and walked out with a deal the same day. Kurt was friendly and reasonable. Turpins offered us a very fair trade for our current vehicle and had our new car ready to go in no time! They took care of all the leg work for us and made our buying process very simple. We will definitely buy there again and will recommend to others! We love our new car!

 

 

Wonderful experience!

by Amy from Geneseo,Il | June 28, 2014

I went to two dealerships previous to Turpins, and this is the very first time I have ever bought a car from a dealership, after the first two dealerships, I was upset and frustrated and wanted to give up car buying. So i said to myself, I will give it one more try, and went to Turpins. I was approached by a very nice man named Kurt, and he asked me if I was being helped and I said no so I guess its your lucky day, come to find out it was my lucky day, I found car within minutes, test drove, talked it over with Kurt, and it was a done deal within the day. The next day I came in with a check and today I am now driving my new car. Kurt is a very friendly&helpful salesman and he did not try to get me to buy something I didn't want. I will share my great experience with everyone, and recommend Turpins!

 

Good Sales Experience, Fair Price, Great Service By D and S from Silvis, IL May 22, 2014

Visited Turpins based on an internet ad. Wanted to trade my 2011 gas engine Silverado for a 2011 diesel version they had in stock having nearly identical equipment and mileage. Kurt as helpful in getting the deal done for a difference I felt was fair, and just as importantly was fair in the eyes of my better half. Unfortunately, when driving the truck home a trouble light came on. I contacted the dealership and was told to bring it straight back. When it became apparent the issue would not be resolved immediately, we were provided a loaner car free. The truck issue was resolved early the next day. Some would say this issue should never have occurred, but "stuff" happens. The Turpin folks responded quickly and got it done.


Tim O is a good guy By Abbie W. from Milan, IL May 16, 2014

My daughter and I purchased a used 2011 Dodge Avenger. Very relaxed experience; salesman was very helpful and easy to work with; no pressure; no surprises.


Best experience I've had buying a vehicle By Joseph from Colona, IL April 14, 2014

Went in to Turpin's just to look around, I left with the perfect vehicle for my family. Kurt found the vehicle I was looking for and at a better price. It was absolutely a no hassle buying experience, they gave me good money for my trade. I would recommend Turpin's and their sales team.


Excellent experience! By Gary from Kewanee, IL March 17, 2014

Thank you Turpin's for an excellent new car buying experience. Kurt Lassman's genuine efforts to help--from explaining the different options through offering to take us through the use of any options--were appreciated. We are enjoying our new Impala!!


Great Service, Great Sales Staff by Green Machine from Geneseo, IL February 18, 2014

Kurt Lassman was very helpful, knowledgeable and patient.


Great salesman by Mandy M from Geneseo IL January 25, 2014

If you're looking to purchase a new car come to Turpin's and ask Kurt Lassman he's a wonderful salesman, he will help you find the right car & exactly what you're looking for.


Great new car my wife and I just love it! By Kevin and Marcy from Geneseo IL January 5, 2014

My wife and I have bought several autos from Kurt Lassman great personality not pushy! Good guy to talk to as long as he's selling autos that's who we will buy from in the future


Honesty and ease of purchase by Marcia from Erie, Illinois | December 28, 2013

This is not our first purchase from Turpin's and for good reason. Kurt made the process from beginning to end as easy and quick as possible. We have been looking, but not seriously for a while and we were never harassed at any time during the months we looked and were waiting to make up our minds. He did keep in touch and keep us posted on anything he thought we might be interested in and that is what brought us to our recent purchase. The Turpin name has a label of integrity established, EARNED over time and expected by us the in the future. Thanks again!


Good job by Linda from Geneseo, IL December 17, 2013

Kurt allowed me time to think my decision through. I appreciated the fact he was never in a hurry to sell me a vehicle. Everyone at Turpin's was very courteous and helpful each time I stopped in.


By Merlyn B from Colona IL October 30, 2013

My wife and I were just going to do a quick run thru the lot looking but not to serious. The old one still ran but hoping for an update. So we run into a good guy name of Kurt Lassman who was patient on helping my wife and me to come to terms on the same car a small miracle indeed. The car looks sharp and runs great Thanks Turpin's.


Painless as possible by pleasantly surprised from Colona, IL October 23, 2013

We find shopping for a car extremely stressful. Tim was helpful but not pushy.


Beyond Best by Steve from Geneseo, IL October 16, 2013

We just bought a 2013 Chevy Equinox from Turpin Motors in Geneseo, IL and couldn't be happier! Yes, we had a "better buying experience" as advertised, and yes, there were no gimmicks, and yes, we were not shuffled from one person to another. Kurt Lassman was our guy from the first time we stepped on the lot until we drove off in our new car. He expertly guided us throughout the entire car trying - car buying process. Kurt was friendly, easy-going, and knowledgeable. He worked diligently to get us the best deal, but he was never, ever pompous or pushy. That would have been a deal breaker. Kurt listened to our needs and matched us to our perfect vehicle. He was patient and efficient. His knowledge and demeanor inspired our confidence in closing the deal. His gregarious personality and his humor made the whole experience fun. As advertised Turpins made "car buying easy" and beyond the best! We have bought cars from Turpins in the past and will most definitely go back in the future.


A dealer you can trust by Tom from Geneseo October 15, 2013

A long time dealer with a solid reputation. They provide all the information and customer service without the high pressure. Kurt was very helpful in answering questions and giving us a tutorial on the new car. We have purchased cars from them before and also have had service work done in their shop and we have always been treated well. We intend to continue doing business with them.


Pat Barrett by P Barrett from Geneseo, IL October 13, 2013

I knew what I wanted, in my truck, when I stopped in and Kurt Lassman made it very easy to buy from him. He will definitely be my first call on my next truck.


Free and easy down the road I go...by Mike from Coal Valley, IL October 8, 2013

Perhaps not free, but very easy. I purchased an older, gently used vehicle from Kurt Lassman, but you'd think I was buying the new mustang sitting in the lobby from the treatment I received. He was straight up, easy to talk to, and seemed genuinely interested in helping me find what I was looking for. There was no pressure and no hassle. This was not the first vehicle my family has purchased from Turpin's, and won't be the last.


Great deals, great service! By Ron Racer, dirt track sprint car racing fan from Geneseo, IL September 30, 2013

We have bought new vehicles from Turpin Motors for the past 20 years, and would never go anywhere else! Turpin's sales staff is very knowledgeable and professional. The service is excellent. They go out of their way to please the customer, and define the word friendly! They have a big selection of vehicles and are dedicated to satisfying the customer. If you have never been to Turpin's in Geneseo give them a try, you won't regret it!


Great service great sales by John and Yvonne from De Witt IA 52742 | September 30, 2013

Dale is a great person and a great salesmen we have bought several new cars from him and when he changed dealers we followed him won't deal with any other salesperson. Dale is all around a wonderful salesman and a personality to go with sales.


By HAROLD P from PROPHETSTOWN, IL 61277 September 28, 2013

I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE IN BUYING MY NEW TRUCK FROM DALE AT TURPIN MOTORS AND WILL PURCHASE AGAIN FROM HIM.


EXCELLENT DEALER EXPERIENCE by CARRIE from SILVIS, IL September 28, 2013

WONDERFUL SERVICE, THEY REALLY GO TO BAT FOR YOU TO TRY TO GET YOU THE PRICE YOU CAN AFFORD, HIGHLY RECOMENED THIS COMPANY AND TIM ORENDORFF WHO YOU WILL DEAL WITH START TO FINISH.


2013 Equinox purchase was very pleasant by Todd from Geneseo, IL September 27, 2013

I was looking for a 2013 Chevrolet Equinox and began talking with salesman Kurt Lassman. He has been in the business for a long time and was exceptionally knowledgeable about the process. I appreciated that they didn't try to "steal" my trade in from me. I visited a few other dealerships in the QC area that gave me offers lower than trade in value, but Turpins was fair right from the start, and ultimately, with Kurt's temperament and the trade offer, they won my business. Stress free, low pressure, and friendly. I will refer anyone I know that is looking for a vehicle to talk to Kurt.


Found Dream Truck by BETTY LOU THE CARETAKER from GENESEO, IL September 26, 2013

Thank you Tim Orendorff for working hard on our behalf to get us into our gorgeous 2010 Ram Truck. The trade in value on the old truck was more than fair. We have always received excellent service on our vehicles at Turpins. This new truck solves all of our transportation needs.


Excellent service! Great truck buying experience! By Angie from Cambridge, IL September 26, 2013

Kurt Lassman made my buying experience very pleasant and stress free! He was incredibly knowledgeable in the process, which made it all go very smooth. He was professional, thorough, down to earth, trustworthy, and basically everything you could want out of a salesperson. Thank you so much Kurt! I love my new truck!


Another Great Experience with Turpin's by Ches 'Red Truck Man' from Hillsdale IL September 25, 2013

I have always been a customer of Turpin's. This year I dealt with Mr. Kurt Lassman and found him to be helpful in finding just the right truck I was looking for with all the important accessories. He kept me updated on when they would be receiving the truck and when it would be available for pick up. He was able to save me a few bucks which are the best part of the deal! Thanks Kurt.


2009 KIA 0pttima by Paula Blunk from Geneseo, IL September 25, 2013

I've known Kurt Lassman for a long time. He has been in the business over 20 years. Kurt went over all the paperwork with me; in fact he did it a lot of times as I have MS and I have trouble remembering this. He was nicely dressed with an upbeat attitude; He told me about the car, showed me what was what. He let me and my parents go for a test drive and told us we could take the car without him. I'm handicapped and require handicap plates. Kurt did not rush us, and be pushy; like when you go into a car lot it seems like everyone surrounds you. Kurt told me if I didn't like the KIA, that he would help me find a different vehicle. Turpins is so lucky to have Kurt. I had asked about oil change and touch up on the car and he did it without any trouble. I will tell all my friends if they look at Turpins to please ask for Kurt!!!


Located the car I wanted with the options I wanted by Sue & Darrel from East Moline September 23, 2013

Dale was very helpful & took his time explaining all the new gadgets & high tech stuff to me before I left & called Monday to see how everything was going & if I had any questions. This 4th car we have bought from Turpins. Keep up the good work guys


WORTH OUR TRAVEL by Jay & Cheryl Green from PRINCETON, IL September 21, 2013

This was our 1st time coming to Turpin Motors and what a wonderful experience we had. Our salesman Tim Orendorff was very helpful in getting us into the 2008 Jeep Patriot I had been eyeballing online for the past week. No pressure sales here. Will be sure to come back when we are ready to buy again.


LOW PRESSURE EXPERIENCE by SALLY, CAREFUL SHOPPER from MOLINE, IL September 17, 2013

MY SALESMAN IS TIM ORENDORFF. WAS VERY THOROUGH AND PATIENT. EXPERIENCE WAS PLEASANT. WOULD RECOMMEND TURPIN MOTORS TO ANYONE.


Janet, Computer Geek by Janet, Kewanee, IL from Kewanee IL September 17, 2013

Great experience purchasing our 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan. Tim Orendorff, Salesman was thorough and very helpful. We would recommend Turpin motors to anyone, and have.


Awesome Car & Great Customer Service! By abanselmi from Geneseo, IL September 16, 2013

At first we were very nervous to buy a new car but after deciding to visit Turpin's on our first stop looking for cars we knew this was where we were going big our car. Our salesman, Kurt, was especially helpful and great to work with. He really wanted to make us happy, find us the best car for us, and do everything he could to make sure it all happened! Overalls, our experience was great and we will definitely be visiting Kurt to buy our next car.


SATISFACTION WITH EXPERIENCE by LINDA, DRIVES FOR EVERYBODY from GENESEO, IL September 14, 2013

WE HAD A VERY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. TIM ORENDORFF WAS FRIENDLY, EXTREMELY NICE AND MOST HELPFULL. IT WAS A PLESAURE DOING BUSINESS WITH HIM. WE WILL DIFFENITLY WORK WITH TIM THE NEXT TIME WE ARE LOOKING FOR A CAR.


VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER by MARILYN, FROM STERLING from STERLING, IL September 12, 2013

I was looking on the website and found this nice 08 dodge avenger. I called down to Turpin Motors and was connected with Tim Orendorff he answered all my questions and was even able to get my car financed for the payment amount I wanted. He was a great help and would definitely recommend Tim Orendorff and Turpin Motors.


Worth the trip from out of state by Happy Hawk from Iowa City, IA September 10, 2013

They had a nice selection of Town and Country minivans, but gladly dealer traded for the exact one we wanted. Kurt Lassman was very pleasant to work with and kept us informed. We got a great price and a fair value on the trade-in. A great experience.


Extremely helpful by Adams from Moline, IL September 10, 2013

Kurt Lassman at Turpin motors was extremely helpful to us in finding a vehicle to fit our large family. His service is top-notch, and we felt like he gave our situation careful attention. We would definitely go to Kurt again!


Stress Free Purchase by SAW from Mineral, IL September 7, 2013

We were looking for a new Van and we went to Turpins at the recommendation of others who had purchased vehicles there. We met with Tim Orendorff. Purchasing the van was one of the most stress free vehicle purchases I can remember. No being pushed into another room for financing or meeting with sales manager. Tim completed everything. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and what they had on the lot. I would recommend people to give Tim a call when looking for a vehicle.


Large enough to serve small enough to care by Steve W. from Erie IL September 4, 2013

I purchased a truck in 2005 and was very happy over price service and warranty work. We developed a rapport over the years so when i needed a new car there was no question where I should go. I am very happy with my Cruze and have met the owner, salesmen, service, and cashiers and all are great people. We have several members of our family as customers.


Great People! By Happy Customer from Geneseo, IL September 4, 2013

We just bought a car at Turpin's and it was the most positive car-buying experience of my life. Kurt Lassman did a great job of walking us through the process and did not hand us off to someone else to try to sell us additional services. This is our second car purchase through Turpin and we have had very good experiences with their service department, as well.


Great. Service Clean facilities by Gary & Peg Park from Rock Island, IL September 4, 2013

We have purchased new and used vehicles at Turpin's and always a pleasant experience. Staff is knowledgeable, courteous, and up to date. Service department is effective in proper maintenance and skill. Thank you Tim Orendorff for all your professional assistance in our latest purchase. Gary & Peg


Knowledgeable, friendly service! By New Jeep Guy from Geneseo, IL August 26, 2013

Was very pleased with the level of service that I received from Turpin Motors in Geneseo. I purchased 2 cars within 3 months of another. The staff "knows" the cars they sell. Very impressed with how well the dealers worked together, and took as much time needed to meet my needs. There was no monkey business and NEVER felt pressured. Will definitely be back! Thanks DALE!!


Turpins by Darlene from Geneseo, IL August 22, 2013

We knew we wanted to buy a Chrysler Town & Country Limited. We did shop around to other dealers but we decided to buy at Turpin Motors. We have had previous experience with Turpins. We had excellent help with the sales rep. and the service department. This time around was just great. Our sales person, Dale E. was very honest, curious and thorough in explaining the vehicle. We liked how the transaction of purchasing the vehicle went very smoothly. We would recommend Turpin's to everyone who wants a trustworthy Company to buy a vehicle.


Great people - Great Cars by Charles from Atkinson, IL August 20, 2013

I have purchased 2 vehicles from Turpin's in the past, the first a Chevy Cobalt, more recently a Dodge Dart. Both times I walked on the lot and was greeted with friendly and knowledgeable sales staff. The first car I built with Tim, and the second with Kurt. I knew what I wanted and they promptly saw me into the car of my dreams. Everyone at Turpin's goes out of their way to make the car buying process an easy affair. I used Turpin's for almost all of my maintenance and repair needs on my Cobalt and intend to continue to do so with my Dart. Their service team is top notch and I always felt my car was well taken care of in their hands. They go above and beyond to make sure you are completely satisfied with your experience. Three days after I received my Dart I had the misfortune of a family member's carelessness. I ended up with two small scratches across the hood of my brand new car! I went in to the dealership and spoke to Kurt once more and he promptly set up an appointment to see if Dan could polish the scratches out. I can happily say that they did an amazing job, and the car looks as though they were never there. Thank you Kurt and Dan for your help. Turpin's is a fine establishment filled with great people and great cars! You won't be disappointed. I know I wasn't.


Built to Perfection! By Angela from Rock Island, Illinois August 18, 2013

When I finally decided to trade in my Jeep for a current model, my husband suggested I talk to Tim (Orendorff) at Turpin's. What a great suggestion! Tim went out of his way to build me a brand new Jeep to my specifications and to fit my budget. Tim also got me to a price-point that I could afford by giving me a generous value for my trade-in. He didn't pressure me at all, and the whole experience was quite pleasant. Turpin's may be a little bit out of the metro area, but it's worth the drive to get friendly, competent, service from people who really care about your car-buying experience. My husband and his father have purchased multiple vehicles from Tim at Turpin's, and they always rave about the great deals they receive. Now I understand why. I probably won't ever trade this Jeep in (I LOVE IT!), but if I'm ever in the market for an additional vehicle, I will shop Turpin's first. I cannot recommend them enough to everyone I know.


Great sales person and service after the sale. By John and Yvonne H. from De Witt, Ia. August 14, 2013

We enjoyed dealing with only Dale E. when we purchased our 2013 Ram truck. The service department is also a pleasure to deal with. The overall experience was really great. I will buy again from Turpins. John and Yvonne H. De Witt, IA.


From Rock Island by Judy and Tom from Rock Island, IL July 31, 2013

This was our first purchase from Turpin's and we were not disappointed. The staff was friendly, helpful, and answered all our questions completely. Dales Etheridge is a true professional and cares that his customers are taken care of. We'll return the next time we need to trade vehicles.


Great personal service by Harley from Cambridge IL July 29, 2013

This was our first purchase from Turpin's and it won't be our last. The sales staff is very friendly and easy to work with. They worked with us and made the sale happen and made sure the little things were just as we wanted them. They followed up to make sure we were happy with vehicle. I would highly recommend buying a vehicle from Kurt Lassman at Turpin's!


Turpin's is worth trying one time by Kathleen's new car from Rock Island, IL July 28, 2013

I recently purchased a vehicle from Turpin's Motors and was very pleased with the salesperson, selection of vehicles and no-nonsense sales tactics. There was no pressure to buy. The salesperson I had was very cordial and suggested a number of vehicles for me to test drive, some I had not considered. This helped me to make the right choice of car to fit my needs. I especially liked working with just one person from the beginning to end of the sale. There was no waiting or working with different people to finalize the purchase. The experience I had with Turpin's Motors felt personal and genuine not just another sale for them. I am enjoying this "new car" and I will definitely recommend Turpin's to others.


Excellent sales and service departments by Bears fan from Rapids City IL. | February 10, 2013

We have bought 4 vehicles in the past 10 years at Turpins. The sales process has been simple and easy. I trust them to give us their best offer the first time. No back and forth between salesman and his manager. All of the sales personnel would be easy to deal with but I have always dealt with Mike W. Friendly and easy to talk to. The service department has also treated us very well. One vehicle we bought was used and some unforeseen repairs had to be made. Between the sales and service departments we were treated more than fair on the cost of the repairs. I would highly recommend Turpin Motors.


No Pressure -- very friendly by vette lover from Ottawa, IL October 28, 2011

We had shopped the Chicago suburban dealers and were VERY frustrated with the experience: pushy, arrogant salespeople -- made us sit and wait FOREVER for a quote, played the same old tired sales "tricks" and games. Called Joe G. at Turpin who did not give us the "run around" and we had a deal quickly, and at a great price. Would recommend this place highly!